top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMark

Two Weeks

Two weeks from today is election day in the United States. Though many have already voted, and there will probably be a lot of votes still to be counted after “election day,” the official day is in two weeks. Just wait for the lawsuits.

Who will win the election? I don’t know. I have my opinion about who SHOULD win, but it’s not my responsibility to do more than pray and cast my vote.

SIDEBAR:

Speaking of responsibility, I believe that’s America’s biggest shortcoming in this era. We focus so much on our rights that we forget about our responsibilities. “I have the right to swing my fist!” Yeah, but if there’s someone standing where you want to swing your fist, you have the responsibility to not swing your fist there!

I’ve written about elections before. In February I posted this.

In essence, ask yourself this question:

“Who is your savior?”

If you’re counting on the DNC or the RNC to save you, make sure you’re prepared for disappointment.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows

I’ve previously written about The Cave, from Plato’s Republic. In that story we find people chained to a wall, watching shadows moving on the opposite wall. Reality might be the exact opposite. What d

This Is It

One of the verses most-often quoted is John 3:16. IMHO, it's criminal to separate that from John 3:17. In my reading this morning from Warren Wiersbe's exposition on Isaiah, he explains. God loves bot

What about?

One of the responses to presentations about Christ’s forgiveness is, “What about my [father, mother, relative, jungle-dwelling aborigine in Africa]? Are you saying they’re going to Hell?” First off, I

bottom of page