top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMark

What about?

One of the responses to presentations about Christ’s forgiveness is, “What about my [father, mother, relative, jungle-dwelling aborigine in Africa]? Are you saying they’re going to Hell?”

First off, I’d never assert anyone is “going to Hell.” That’s for God to decide, and though I believe I have a good grasp on what He wants me to know, I’d never pretend I know the full Will of God. He’s infinite, and I am not.

Second, that argument doesn’t hold water. If you had a relative who went down on the Titanic, would you throw yourself into the sea simply because they drowned? No.

Jesus said, “Let the dead bury the dead,” toward the end of Luke 9. You need to think about the living, not evaluate those who came (and went) in times past.

The Good News is that the war of Good vs. Evil is over. God won before it even started. The decision you have to make is do you want eternal reward or eternal punishment?

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows

I’ve previously written about The Cave, from Plato’s Republic. In that story we find people chained to a wall, watching shadows moving on the opposite wall. Reality might be the exact opposite. What d

This Is It

One of the verses most-often quoted is John 3:16. IMHO, it's criminal to separate that from John 3:17. In my reading this morning from Warren Wiersbe's exposition on Isaiah, he explains. God loves bot

Why do I do it?

Because I can and nobody else will.

bottom of page